Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

INTERNAL COMPLAIN COMMITTEE

Pursuant to the directives of the Supreme Court of India (Sexual Harassment at the Workplace Act, 2013) ICC has been set up at RK UNIVERSITY to uphold the dignity of women at work.

PURPOSE AND FUNCTION

To facilitate a gender-sensitive and congenial working environment at RKU so that women at work place are not subjected to gender specific discrimination or sexual harassment.

WHAT CONSTITUTES HARASSMENT?

Any unwelcomed sexually determined behavior (physical, verbal or any other form) which violates a woman’s dignity and interferes with her ability to operate freely at work. Harassment would also include gender-based discriminatory behavior.

WHO CAN APPROACH THE CELL?

Any woman employee in academic/non-academic (including contractual, casual and temporary) or female students of RK UNIVERSITY.

HOW TO LODGE A COMPLAINT?

The people concerned can personally approach/ telephone/ write/E-mail to any of the member in Cell. Alternatively an E-mail can be sent to icc@rku.ac.in. The name of person who is launching a complain, will be kept confidential.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF internal complaints committee (icc)

<
Sr.No. Name Designation Contact No. Dept. Designation E-mail ID Ext. No.
1 Ms. Sheetal Pandya  Chairperson 9924013902 SOE Asst. Prof sheetal.pandya@rku.ac.in 142
2 Dr.Reena Patel Vice Chairperson 9428010050 SOM Asst. Prof reena.patel@rku.ac.in 175
3 Ms.Avani Bakhai Member 7574865425 SOE Asst. Prof avani.bakhai@rku.ac.in 142
4 Ms.Bhavna Patel Member 9327606017 SOE-EC Lab Assistant bhavna.patel@rku.ac.in 108
5 Ms. Sweta Patel Member 9724710540 SOE Asst Prof sweta.patel@rku.ac.in 806
6 Ms. Vaibhavi Savalia Member 8155825235 SOP Asst. Prof vaibhavi.savalia@rku.ac.in 174
7 Ms. Janki Kansagara Member 8155825235 SOD Asst. Prof janki.kansagara@rku.ac.in 709
8 Dr Niyati Patel Member 9974645381 SOPT Asst. Prof niyati.patel@rku.ac.in 216
9 Ms.Pritimadam Member 9925750861 Rector Girls Rector ms.pritimadam@rku.ac.in 206
10 Ms. Trupti Marakana Member 9537198609 SOS Asst. Prof trupti.marakana@rku.ac.in 515
11 Mr. Mahesh Parsaniya Member 9426949949 SOE Asst. Prof. mahesh.parsania@rku.ac.in 123