Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

INTERNAL COMPLAIN COMMITTEE

Pursuant to the directives of the Supreme Court of India (Sexual Harassment at the Workplace Act, 2013) ICC has been set up at RK UNIVERSITY to uphold the dignity of women at work.

PURPOSE AND FUNCTION

To facilitate a gender-sensitive and congenial working environment at RKU so that women at work place are not subjected to gender specific discrimination or sexual harassment.

WHAT CONSTITUTES HARASSMENT?

Any unwelcomed sexually determined behavior (physical, verbal or any other form) which violates a woman’s dignity and interferes with her ability to operate freely at work. Harassment would also include gender-based discriminatory behavior.

WHO CAN APPROACH THE CELL?

Any woman employee in academic/non-academic (including contractual, casual and temporary) or female students of RK UNIVERSITY.

HOW TO LODGE A COMPLAINT?

The people concerned can personally approach/ telephone/ write/E-mail to any of the member in Cell. Alternatively an E-mail can be sent to icc@rku.ac.in. The name of person who is launching a complain, will be kept confidential.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF internal complaints committee (icc)

Sr.No. Name Designation Contact No. Dept. Designation E-mail ID Ext. No.
1 Dr. Chetna Parmar  Chairperson 9925875319 SOM Asso.Prof chetna.parmar@rku.ac.in 808
2 Ms. Trupti Parmar Member 9924622626 SOE-Civil HOD trupti.parmar@rku.ac.in 175
3 Ms. Sheetal Pandya Member 9924013902 SOE-CE Asst.Prof sheetal.pandya@rku.ac.in 142
4 Ms.Bhavna Patel Member 9327606017 SOE-EC Lab-Asst bhavna.patel@rku.ac.in 108
5 Ms. Sweta Patel Member 9724710540 SCS Lecturer sweta.patel@rku.ac.in 806
6 Ms. Janki Kansagara Member 8155825235 SDS-CE Lecturer janki.kansagra@rku.ac.in 409
7 Ms.Ashika Tanna Member 9978469090 SOPT Lecturer ashika.tanna@rku.ac.in 206
8 Ms.Pritimadam Member 9925750861 Rector Girls Rector *8105
9 Ms. Trupti Marakana Member 9537198609 SOS Lecturer trupti.marakana@rku.ac.in 512
10 Mr. Mahesh Parsania Member 9426949949 SOE-Gen HOD mahesh.parsania@rku.ac.in
Toll free : 1800-233-758-758