Agribiz

Event Description :

Agribiz is basically a competition, where the participants able to showcase their innovative thinking skills for the designing of a working business model in the field of Agricultural and allied branches.

The participants will have to pitch up an idea for a business model.

Business model may include:

  1. 1. value propositions
  2. 2. target customer segments
  3. 3. distribution channels
  4. 4. customer relationships
  5. 5. value configurations
  6. 6. core capabilities
  7. 7. commercial network
  8. 8. partner network
  9. 9. cost structure
  10. 10. revenue model

Entry Rules & Guidelines:

  • A student can participate in this event in group only.
  • Each group consist of 3-5 members.
  • The group can be formed by participants.
  • The event is of 2 Rounds.
  • Participants violating the rules of the game or misbehaving in any manner can be disqualified from the game.
  • Organizer’s decision is considered as final.

Round-1: Pitch your ideas

  • The participants will have to pitch up an idea for a business model in the first pitch.
  • Participants have to make a poster/ presentation/ skit/ live model highlighting the idea about business model.
  • Time allotted to each group is 10 minutes.
  • All the events’ participants will be given rights to cast 3 votes per group. i.e. one for self and 2 for others.
  • Based on the Jury marks and votes response, 4 participant groups will be shortlisted for the next round.

Round-2: Execute your ideas

  • Particiapnts not shortlisted for this round, can join other shortlisted participant to form groups.
  • For group disusssion 20 min. will be given, after that each group will have to present their brief idea, way of execution, possible /probable outcomes etc.
  • Based on the group prsentations, winners will be announced.

Winners

Team (Winner, 1st Runner up and 2nd Runner-up)

Faculty Coordinators:

Prof.Vipal Mansuriya ( vipal.mansuriya@rku.ac.in – 7574895674)

Prof. Abhinab Mishra ( abhinab.mishra@rku.ac.in - 7096953414)

Dr. Bhalchandra Vibhute ( bhalchandra.vibhute@rku.ac.in -9730020505)

Prof. Hina Bhatu ( hina..bhatu@rku.ac.in - 9737774366)

Student Coordinators list:

Yash Savalaiya (yash.savaliya@rku.ac.in - 9904435136)

Jatin Karena (jkarena962@rku.ac.in - 9727809072)

Chirag Ramani (cramani492@rku.ac.in - 9099880747)

Jaimin Pavashiya (jpavashiya439@rku.ac.in - 9726450225)

Copyright ©2017 TechnoPlanet. All Rights Reserved